Can anyone help me with Photoshop Creative Cloud?

Rose Thorn

Due to computer problems, it was necessary for me to upgrade, and, in so doing, I was "forced" to give up my beloved installed PSCS5 for the CC version which includes Lightroom.. I am struggling with it and wondered if anyone might have tips for me (when I watch the tutorials, I fall asleep :(). I have two immediate questions:

1. Is it necessary for me to add my photos to my cloud storage before I use it in either Lightroom or Photoshop?
    1. A. If not, then how do I clear my view of photos in Lightroom? and, how do I close a file in Photoshop without exiting the program?
  2. Any suggestions on how best to learn the differences between what I am use to in CS5 versus whatever is new or greatly different in CC?

kabrak1207

Esteemed Senior Member
I use Photoshop CC and I don't load anything to my Cloud storage. . .I do everything from my EHD's. I am really new to Lightroom. . .I have used Photoshop for years and have had Lightroom, but just recently started playing with it. Think of Lightroom as another program. . .it isn't absolutely imperative that you use it with Photoshop. I used it last weekend after a photoshoot with my granddaughter to do a mass change of the photo exposures. Not sure what you mean about clearing views of photos. . .I use things from my EHD and load folders into Lightroom as I need them. In my mind I do think I'm working from those folders.

It has been so long since I had CS6 I really can't advise on #2. But the way I learn new software is to just use it. . .most things will be the same, but if I find something I can't figure out, I use Google to look it up.

Rose Thorn