September Progressive Scrap

zepper

I’m a newbie at this so be patient with me already made a mistake and put it August Doh (will ask Robyn to delete). I hope you enjoy what I have planned and your pages turn out OK. It will be fun what ever happens I’m sure.

There are the regular five steps. Robyn has made a Temporary Gallery for your pages for the first four, please post them there. Your final page is to be posted in the Monthly challenges/progressive scrap gallery as usual.

When you have posted your page in the temporary gallery please also post here then come back and edit it to add each step as you create them. I will comment on pages in the gallery.

So are we ready? Then:-

Here is your PT1
Create a paper for your background. This can be from a photograph, some papers merged together, or lots of elements, make sure the page is 12 x 12 then add any effect to it but we must be able to see a little of what you made it from. You will be using this ONE paper all the way through the challenge so make sure you are completely satisfied with it and keep a master copy.

I added the original photo for you to see what I did(though the texture isn't very visible). You don't include that on your PT1 page unless you want members to see how you made your paper.

HINT: you may wish to have some large sections of colour
Add your PT1 to the temporary gallery Please name SEPT Progressive PT1

PT2 will be on Tuesday 10th by 10am GMT at the latest.

************************************************************************************************************
Some beautiful PT1 pages made and I'm looking forward to what you create. So on we go to your next step.

PT2
Take a copy of the paper you created and make a frame from it, don’t use any frames from kits. Make some lines or curves and stitch together to cut out or use your software shape maker. Use any shape you want.