Share your Techniques and Effects

Poppy

Supreme Senior Member
Challenge Host - June
I would love to learn more about techniques I am not very good with them and see some awesome effects on pages our more advanced Artists make some amazing pages I am going to start a page off and hope others will follow I am sure the more advanced ones of you out there can teach us much more so here is my page it is a very simple example it is an image of half a face from Pexels which I then added an effect in SPE to make it look more like a sketch then I recoloured her added some blend modes to her then copied the original photo turned her so that she now looks like she has a whole face I recoloured her added blend modes again I also used papers on top and more blend modes then I cropped a paper in half so that each half was recoloured again and then more blend modes added.
View media item 77573

I do a lot of my effects on PhotoMania which was introduced to me by JA member Lindsay. It's free and simple. I often download a photo I've run through a filter and run through another one on there. You can remove the watermark, too. I do it with both embellishments and photos, but mostly photos. Fun to see How much I can change it up.

I do a lot of my effects on PhotoMania which was introduced to me by JA member Lindsay. It's free and simple. I often download a photo I've run through a filter and run through another one on there. You can remove the watermark, too. I do it with both embellishments and photos, but mostly photos. Fun to see How much I can change it up.
Thank you Kathy thats a great tip..xxx

Fabulous page Mary and explanations! It's a good idea. For my part I don't have any technique in particular, I'm going on a dime the most of time and use some softwares like Akvis sketch, photoshop actions or Topaz studio as other members here and I play with Photoshop tools. There is a lot of tutorials on Youtube with Blue Lightning TV, Photoshop CAFE, Photoshop training channel.